top of page

Tidal Wave

Dreams are fascinating experiences that can leave us with all kinds of emotions and reach us on levels that are impossible during our awakened state. Dreams are messages from Spirit and what we feel during these experiences is important to pay attention to, over what actually happens in it. What's happening in a dream is surrounded with symbolism that stems from Spirit trying to communicate in ways that we'll understand upon awakening. One of the fastest ways to start to build a deepening relationship with your Spirit is to pay close attention to what is being felt and communicated in our dreams. Nothing is a coincidence.

I've learned over many years of translating and deciphering dreams exactly what mine represent. This is my perspective on what my reality is. Over the years I've had countless dreams about storms and other natural disasters but hadn't been able to get to the true meaning behind them until today.

About 20 years ago I dreamt I was sitting in a beach house watching a tidal wave come crashing over me. As it smashed through the window it took me down and I wondered if I was going to survive, but I felt at complete peace. As I gained my footing and looked around the house, it was still standing and I marveled at that fact. I reached down around my neck and there was a string of teeth in the form of a necklace. I held it up to myself in the mirror and proclaimed them my battle rewards. This dream was so vivid that I immediately wrote it down in my journal when I woke up and I'll never forget the way I felt in it. Knowing what I know now there are some key points I felt prompted to share.

First, the tidal wave represented the shift of energy that is sweeping the planet at this time. I felt calm and collected as it overtook me. I knew I would somehow come out of this unscathed and I surrendered to the process, holding on tightly. My ego interpreted this change of SELF as a tidal wave crashing in because it feels like parts of you are dying when you release so much of what you already known while stepping into the unknown. Next, the battle I referred to was of the Spirit. This is and always will be the most crucial of battle we will face. I was at peace in my dream because I knew and trusted that even though I felt as if I was about to die, my Spirit was in complete control even if that meant my ego had no idea what the outcome would be. Our battles are always within ourselves. Lastly, the teeth represent wisdom. Having a string of them told me that an initiation had been completed, on that was ancient and spoke of the transition into Sagehood.

Why am I sharing all of this now? I just had a vision of this dream that I have learned to associate with the manifesting of what I had dreamt of. I know now that when I am prompted in the future with a vision of a past dream that it is close to coming to fruition.

What does this mean? This is a time in history where humanity is shifting significantly and rapidly in consciousness. We can no longer hide from what we feel. Our Spirit will go to extreme measures to communicate to us what the alternative to feeling our emotions will be. These emotions provide us with significant guidance and we are meant to open our hearts in order to receive these messages. We are now in a profound time where we can manifest our realities just by transmuting these emotions from a heavy feeling into a lighter feeling by LISTENING to what we need to do in those moments. This is when we ask the questions. Do I need to let something go? Do I need to take action? Do I need to speak up? All from a place of love. This doesn't mean everything is bright and shiny at all times. This means we're getting into the dark places so that we own and accept our shadows! Once we do that we have true freedom. We are whole and complete. We acknowledge ALL of our parts. All by opening our hearts and allowing ourselves to FEEL fully. Let the tidal wave wash over. This is a time of revelations. We are exposing all parts of our SELF that can no longer remain hidden. We can finally SEE what we have been blind to. How does this effect us? We will once and for all be liberated with knowing we are perfectly imperfect in all our Divine humanness.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page